top of page
  • allthingsmindpodca

Weekly Writing Blog Challenge

So I’ve challenged myself to write every weekday for January on this blog. Why? Because I think blogging is a great way to get your feelings out there- and we all know how important that is in terms of mental health. It just gives you a chance to express yourself without worrying if it’s the next big thing- which as a writer is super important.

It‘s also a great way to figure out whether you enjoy blogging- for those of you who are wanting to try it. I personally have found blogging really freeing and super fun but I can see it’s not for everyone. But if you challenge yourself this January you never know. You might just like it.

I think it’s quite lovely in a society where everything can be condensed to a tweet or an Instagram post or even a tik tok video- whatever the children are doing- that you can have a place you write for a bit longer. So it’s like journalling but you aren’t just writing a series of random words or doodling. And I do think journalling is important too. So why don’t you try joining me on this challenge and let me know what you’ve learned? Tell me all the good, the bad and the ugly. I want to hear it all. Happy blogging everyone!


1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page