top of page
  • allthingsmindpodca

Is Pure Clinica Vitamin C Serum Worth Your Money?

Well the short answer is yes it is Lucy. And let me tell you why.

Firstly, as someone who loves skin care and buys maybe a bit too much skin care and hair care products (I have a problem I know) I’ve tried quite a lot

of serums so I know when I come across a good one. The first thing to look at is actually the ingredients. Not the title? Not the fancy box? Not the pretty model on the ad? Yes, sorry it’s actually the thing at the back or on the box. See what it says and do your own research on all the ingredients as some might be good for your skin- others not sure. We also are all very different so what works for me might not be great for you- chances are it will though.

I will post any ingredients list below, but for better and more updated info always go to the brand’s website. The first thing I liked was it had a good amount of Vitamin C in it. This is written as many different things and can be in different forms (hyaluronic acid being different to L Ascorbic acid.) They all do different things but I prefer the latter- if they have both then great. So this serum has 20% Vitamin C and 4% hyaluronic avid which means it actually works for my skin which can be quite tough if the percentage isn’t high. So this amount makes my skin look brighter and less dull- which as a writer is very important as you’re always tired. It also makes it feel tighter as well- even though I don’t yet have any wrinkles- I can imagine it reducing the appearance of them if someone did. First time you use any product though try a small patch on your hand then your face and always start with a lower potency in case it reacts badly with your skin. This product also has oils which naturally absorb into your skin like jojoba oil and make it feel really soft. There is also a bunch of other great stuff for your skin like green tea, vitamin e and aloe Vera. So the ingredients impressed me- they didn’t come to play.

The best thing about it though is how long it stays potent. Most serums especially vitamin c will eventually stop being potent. I’ve had mine for a month and it still makes my skin feel great. Obviously it’s not as strong as day one but it’s impressively still good. A lot of serums after a week or two stop doing much. Check it comes in a dark bottle as well as vitamin c serums are supposed to not be close to the light and heat. So I would stay away from light coloured bottles and store somewhere cool and dark like a drawer. So as you see so far so great.

If there is one thing I haven’t loved it’s the price- but I’m not sure how much that matters as I said it is potent for a long time. I also still have a third of the bottle left as a little goes a long way with this product. But for all my people on a budget this might not be for you. It’s around thirty British Queen’s sterling pounds. Which isn’t going to break your bank but I can see why you might not want to spend a lot on one product. Also as I’ve used a lot of serums I have to say in terms of how tight it makes my skin feel it’s definitely up there. In terms of brightening skin I have used better.

So all in all what’s the verdict? I’d say this is a great buy. If you don’t mind parting with a bit of money for a product that will give your skin some love and last white a while I’d say this ones for you. Happy skin care days to you!






21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page